Ireland: 01 571 9202

Prima’s Annual Company Meeting 2020!

Every year, Prima host an Annual Company Meeting to review the previous financial year and look forward to the upcoming one by launching our company Marketing Plan, containing the goals and objectives for the year ahead. At the end of the meeting, we also host our Annual Company Awards Ceremony; a simple ceremony which we host to recognise the outstanding contribution during the previous year, celebrating the success across the company.

On Friday 21st February, Prima gathered at the Best Western Everglades Park Hotel in Widnes and hosted our 2020 Annual Company Meeting. Our Marketing Director, Robert Harper welcomed everyone to the meeting, with a brief introduction before handing over to our Managing Director, Ian Buckley.

Ian kicked off the meeting by reviewing the year of 2019, highlighting the company’s successes as well as the areas of improvements. He compared the targets we set at the beginning of the year, to what we actually achieved and then went on to set our company targets for the upcoming year of 2020.

We then moved on to our department presentations. As part of our Annual Company Meetings, all departments must put together their own presentation to deliver to the company. These presentations simply break down the department’s year and highlight their successes and areas of improvement to ensure we continue delivering the best service to our customers. They must also set themselves departmental aims and targets for the upcoming year, which they also present within the presentation.

Following the presentations, it was then time for our Annual Company Awards Ceremony –  the moment we all wait for! This gives us the opportunity to rewards employees and teams that go above and beyond for our customers.

The awards this year were for Initiative of the Year, Customers’ Consultant of the Year, Department of the Year and Employee of the Year.

We would like to say a massive congratulations to all our 2020 winners:

Initiative of the Year – Freshdesk

Customers’ Consultant of the Year – Molly Clarke

Department of the Year – Customer Services

Employee of the Year – Molly Clarke

Related Posts